Pages

16 December 2011

Mood Indigo !! Mumbai with friends !

hello people,

I know I am writing post after a long time but I couldnt help it. There was no mirchidar news or thought which would make me write a new post. The right time has finally arrived and so here's the blog :p


Well, today is 17th December - one week left for Christmas and today i am living for mumbai - the city of dreams for Mood Indigo - the most happening cultural festival ever. My excitement is not  because I am going out of town alone ( :p :p without family) i have gone for many times but because this is what you call College trip. I mean Mumbai !! 7 friends !! Party !! Mood Indigo all sets perfect !! And much much more - almost 50% of my friends are coming to moodi !!

You might be thinking that - What is moodi ? and why the hell is he so excited ? well here's some major events which I am surely gonna like the best :

- hot air ballooning
-Karnivool band
- K.K live

- Agnee Live
-Contact Juggler
-Street performances
and much is left for myself to even see !!

the timetable itself is of like 18 Pages !! Gosh that's like too much !!

But i think it is necessary to write through all the experiences I have been to even before going to Mumbai.

- Seeing Indian Railway website lol
: It surely is the worse !!

- Getting tickets booked and discussing it like 2 weeks before actual booking

-I couldnt find a great hotel to stay ie cheap and worth living ! But thanks to iitb-I got the accomodation but lets see whether..the hotel is upto the standards.

- Friends all the time discussing about moodIndigo.

- to see every post or video on moodIndigo page of FB and saying Wow !!!

It's surely gonna rock !! And most important of all - friends - Setu, kushal, ravi , ujjwal , ronak,nikunj !

7 friends - Mood Indigo - Mumbai - Hotel !! and Lot of Fun ::



P.S : I have written this in hurry coz I have to catch the train. Also , I am not going to make an official post on fb about this because i think this one is for my personal review years later.

Have Fun Poojan :p :p :p


11 December 2011

Ahmedabad Best city to live in ? Oh seriously ?

Today, I woke up with a thought Omg winter is  finally starting in Ahmedabad. And then I went to read the newspaper and there I was shocked to see - Ahmedabad is the best city to live in India.

 I was like oh how come ? 
what were the parameters ?
Are other cities even worser than this ? 
Thank God I was born in Ahmedabad !!

My opinion about this is - Maybe / maybe not - I am still in doubt about Ahmedabad being the best city.


But given the criteria of Peacefulness- It is indeed the best city to live in. ( It has to be - no nightclubs and ban on drinking !! :p )

Well here's my view on Ahmedabad :



This is Ahmedabad :



Jya loko panipuri prefer kare che "mithai" karta
Darek area no bhi khas pani-puri walo hoy chee !!



Jya Sandwich and movies na bhav mahine mahine badlay


Jya darek papa bija ne puche 
" Kaya Shareo leva jeva ? "
" market kem down che aje ? "
" kevo chale dhandho ? " ( although they dont remember what business the other person is in )


Jya darek mummy bija na keh - 
"aa serial toh mast ave che ! tame jovo che ?"
"Gujarati serial che aetle mast j hase "
" serial jo ne movie karta "


where every person dreams of starting a business after all apde gujju ne


Where..loko mercedes ma bese pand model na khabar ho


Shanti toh ahmedabad ni ragrag ma felayi che
People are really peaceful here ! ( no sarcasm )


Where - people support Anna hazare by giving bribe only to traffic police


jya Dusshera ae Fafda toh khavaj pade


Darek Car me radio toh chalvoj joiye


Ahiya toh restaurant ma pand bargaining thay !


Every sunday toh loko - restaurant or movie matej jaay (practically Ahmedabad ma jova layak koi jagya nathiii )
Loko foodies chee ! Everyone here loves to eat food - chana chor thi madi ne "manchurian" sudhi


Ahiya rickshaw wala bhi full on entertaining hoy che !


Where beggars also come with a purse.


other factor in which Ahmedabad was rated best is - Physical & Civic Infrastructure


Are you sure about this ? Not at all, go and see the buildings outside.Every area has a special "Jhupat pati " . ehhehhe :p !! 
Even the most famous hotel - Mariott has a "jhupatt pati" in front of the hotel.People can really see these slum from the window and people shitting :p !! ( I bet you havent noticed this one but mariott hotel is awesome ).


Cows still wander on the roads. Dogs here still run after your cars.


People still put "bhajiyas" on road during diwali ! how Weird ! Ewww !


One thing Ahmedabad has nice is its airport. All other airports in the India are worst !! I mean you cant find something to eat on Mumbai International Airport ! 






Are you sure about Ahmedabad being best after reading all this. If you are still an Ahmedabad fan - I would say - all other cities in India are too low in standards. And if you are not an Ahmedabad fan then think of the city which is better than Ahmedabad I bet you wont be able to find one.


So I am still 50-50% about Ahmedabad being best city in Ahmedabad to live in.



P.S - I dont drink and I still love Ahmedabad for the peace of mind it offers and I am happy I am born in this peaceful city !!


07 December 2011

Why this Censorship Kapil Sibal ?

Well, If asked Do you support Kapil Sibal for his decision on Web-Censorship 95% people am sure will tell "no" and the rest 5% dont understand what this web-censorship means.

I dont have much to say here. But I want to share some of the Best tweets and messages I came across :

(most of them retweets)


usualsatire :
Breaking: Kapil Sibal's censorship bill to be called SOcial Networking Inspection Act (SONIA)



tanmay :
Tonight, the only safe place Kapil Sibal can log onto is Orkut.


Bet China's looking at Kapil Sibal thinking "Bande mein potential hai..."


HoeZaay
Mr Kapil Sibal .Do you see what you've done ?!? You've started a competition on the internet about who can make the most fun of you.


SatanBhagat
When Kapil Sibal said he backed the FDI, no one knew that he actually meant 'Facebook Details Investigation'.






3 crore Facebook users and 10 crore Google users from INDIA can be monitored but 50 Lakh Group C employees can't be monitored for Corruption under Lokpal according to the Govt... :) wah rekapil sibal tera jawab nahin..........baaath main dum hain





tTushar0

रामचंद्र कहे गए सिया से...ऐसा कलयुग आएगा.. Zuckerberg भी apporval के लिये 10-Janpath जाएगा...!!


Kapil Sibal wants to screen Web but noone wants to stop Sunny Leone ??




mayankspeaketh

Kapil Sibbal was that kid who used to point out spelling errors in your notebook to the teacher to get those extra underlines in red ink.




poojan_jhaveri

Further Posts Have been deleted by Kapil Sibal ! And above ones are under screening.




P.S : Try Searching Google for "Kapil Sibal is". I think Google did not censor this also. Heheheheh..Feel free to share the post and write your views.


You can also see my tweets there up in Tweets tab

05 December 2011

Travelling in college bus

Well, the topic is little weird but I could not think of an appropriate topic for this.

College Life - Time when you grow from an child to an adult rather transition from an unmatured adult to a matured adult, transition from pocket money to salary,from best friends to college friends,from shuttles to cars,from gaming cards to ATM-cards and what not.Today I am going to write about an important phase/part of college life that is going to and from college.

I go in my college bus and so my observations may be different. That waiting at college stop and cursing the driver either for coming late or either for coming early is an essential part of this travelling. Even before you know a person standing or sitting next to you in the bus, you send them an invite saying "Hi, I am your "Bus-stop" buddy let's be friends " and soon on after many years down the lane you realize both of you remembering the wonderful memories of college life when you see each other on the road or maybe somewhere else.

Or the best of all, Putting the head-phones in your ear every day because you want to relax after the "not so good college" or may be because you want to make a "good start before college".Before college life, Has anybody made so much use of ear-phones daily??? That you end up giving head-phones as a birthday present ? So much so that, you dont even know the person sitting next to you at times and taking out the headphones very much depends on the person sitting next to you.

Second most amazing thing I've enjoyed during these travels is Gossip. Well, we indians are just so awesome at gossiping.Gossiping about Big Boss, assignment, crushes, girl's attitude, boy flirting with a girl,teachers giving punishment,politics,entertainment, Rakhi Sawant,Fun republic and what not . So much so that, people end up putting earphone in one ear while through the other they gossip. That's real "MULTI-TASKING".

My personal favorite is when I see a person put earphones in his ears but reducing the volume to zero while sitting between 2 girls so that he can enjoy the "Entertaining gossip" between them which he finds more interesting and easily remembers as compared to "Physics Class".

Some of the amazing memories :

"Pushing the bus forward and then backward to make it start although on one hand you wish it does not start so that you can bunk a lecture officially while on the other you wish it starts fast so that you can complete the assignment by reaching college early and copying the assignment before submission"


"Cursing the driver each day for slow driving" or maybe "Cursing the driver again for driving the bus like a roller-coaster"


"Chitchatting with a "bus-stop" buddy" and soon finding that you went to the same tuition and that you have so many common friends which make you realize "World is small".


"Making sure you read the newspaper nicely so that you can start discussion in the bus-stop while it ends after taking views of others in the class"


"Best of all - Reserving your seats so that you get a nice comfortable one among all the othe uncomfortable ones."


"best discussion which goes at the colleg-bus stop after exams"

Lemme know your views too..Do comment if you enjoyed and connected.

P.S : This is not what I was going to write about but a thought came in between due to lack of words.To be Continued ...

04 December 2011

Steve Jobs Speech - You've got to find what You love

One of the best speech I've ever heard.Also He's my idol.Here's the text version. (taken from Stanford News).


I know most of you will like this but will never read it or see it fully.But please do I am sure you will be inspired.


'You've got to find what you love,' Jobs says



This is a prepared text of the Commencement address delivered by Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple Computer and of Pixar Animation Studios, on June 12, 2005.

My second story is about love and loss.

I was lucky — I found what I loved to do early in life. Woz and I started Apple in my parents garage when I was 20. We worked hard, and in 10 years Apple had grown from just the two of us in a garage into a $2 billion company with over 4000 employees. We had just released our finest creation — the Macintosh — a year earlier, and I had just turned 30. And then I got fired. How can you get fired from a company you started? Well, as Apple grew we hired someone who I thought was very talented to run the company with me, and for the first year or so things went well. But then our visions of the future began to diverge and eventually we had a falling out. When we did, our Board of Directors sided with him. So at 30 I was out. And very publicly out. What had been the focus of my entire adult life was gone, and it was devastating.

I really didn't know what to do for a few months. I felt that I had let the previous generation of entrepreneurs down - that I had dropped the baton as it was being passed to me. I met with David Packard and Bob Noyce and tried to apologize for screwing up so badly. I was a very public failure, and I even thought about running away from the valley. But something slowly began to dawn on me — I still loved what I did. The turn of events at Apple had not changed that one bit. I had been rejected, but I was still in love. And so I decided to start over.

I didn't see it then, but it turned out that getting fired from Apple was the best thing that could have ever happened to me. The heaviness of being successful was replaced by the lightness of being a beginner again, less sure about everything. It freed me to enter one of the most creative periods of my life.

During the next five years, I started a company named NeXT, another company named Pixar, and fell in love with an amazing woman who would become my wife. Pixar went on to create the worlds first computer animated feature film, Toy Story, and is now the most successful animation studio in the world. In a remarkable turn of events, Apple bought NeXT, I returned to Apple, and the technology we developed at NeXT is at the heart of Apple's current renaissance. And Laurene and I have a wonderful family together.

I'm pretty sure none of this would have happened if I hadn't been fired from Apple. It was awful tasting medicine, but I guess the patient needed it. Sometimes life hits you in the head with a brick. Don't lose faith. I'm convinced that the only thing that kept me going was that I loved what I did. You've got to find what you love. And that is as true for your work as it is for your lovers. Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it. And, like any great relationship, it just gets better and better as the years roll on. So keep looking until you find it. Don't settle.

Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish. !!

P.S : This is not because I admire him that I have posted this post but because of my desire to let people know "You've got to find what you love".

03 December 2011

What Goes on In Our Mind During Exam Time

FREAKING EXAMS



Well...The Word EXAMS itself brings fear and tension to everyone's mind ! I wont tell about studying and all !! But I want to discuss about "What Goes on In Our Mind During Exam Time ? "

Well to surprise you all - This idea od Blog occured to me during my exams only.I thought why not write this all what is in my mind and then was reading a friend's blog and so the thought occured - Let's Write a Blog BUT AFTER EXAMS :p

1. Ideas
During exam times , while studying at home or somewhere else , you think of weird ideas and get some amazing thoughts even.Most of All, it occurs to me with business Ideas. Let's Start this venture or maybe let's follow this business idea and I trend to make dreams and thoughts and so much so that it takes 2 hours off mee and at the end I come up with : WHAT the Hell WHy am I studing EC when I have such a great Idea ?

And for a fact : " YOU DONT EVEN REMEMBER THAT IDEA THE NEXT DAY AFTER YOUR EXAM" ( think about it ) . Many of Us : even look at walls and make weird imaginative drawings or Sleep while on the chair still dreaming about his/her crush.

2. While Writing Exam :
"What is the teacher doing ?" , "Why is He flirting with another teacher?"
"Ohhh That girl is trying to copy" ,  "SHIT, I wish I wasnt on the First Bench."
"What the HELL - PAPER" , "IDIOT stop talking , i am not able to concentrate"
"Freak - I dont want to tie this stupid rope" and so on.....
ANd my personal Favourite

" I WILL STUDY FROM NEXT SEMESTER"

3.Results :
Well to be honest , RESULTs are more horrifying to me than the exams.I mean if you get good result, you still arent satisfied saying - "You could do better or Teacher did not give marks"
And If you get bad one you still arent satisfied: " Sara marks nathi avya !! "

And the Worst of all irritating people ask:
"Ketla Avya ? " Nd I so want to reply : " Tare su Panchat ? " Pehla tara keh !!"
Heheheh !! But thats our nature.

And as it is quoted on 3 Idiots "how when a friend fails, you feel sad but when the same friend tops in college, jealousy takes hold."

Jealousy is indeed dangerous.

That's all for now ! My frustration over exams is finished !! Happy Vacations


Good Day :D

P.S : Dont tell me Tare su panchat - When I ask u your result ? :D And another thing : Exams make you Shift to Twitter ! So that you can remain awake all night !

01 December 2011

Hieeeeee

Hieeee People,


Hows life ?


Well This question is little weird ! Because I know..None of us will be ever able to reply to this.And so here's me - Giving my part of the answer through this blog. 



Honestly, I dont write well and I know that. I had never imagined that one day I would be blogging but as they say - " It all happens by destiny"

Engineering inspired me for blogging . Hahahahaha ! Well, thats true coz Engineering is pretty boring these days.


Well now to begin with, I am starting this blog to spread more about what I see, experience, My point of view, Some funny facts and so on.AND MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL - U'll find these topics connecting with you as well as I think of. You'll probably find a lot more me and some weird observations. But most of all, I am starting this blog because I feel I have to communicate and Share.


Hope You enjoy reading It !! Have Fun...And enjoy my part of answer of "Hows Life? "

Poojan Jhaveri


P.S : You'll always find PSs in my posts.To begin with - Do give your views and comments if you like to.